Daily Prompt: Mentor Me

My best mentor was an educational supervisor in a training post from 2009 – 2010.

She seemed to know exactly who I was.

She never made excuses for me and made me examine all my behaviours.

She was practical and down to earth – such as covering my on-calls when I had to attend a training or teaching session- which is now something I do for my trainees.

She instilled in me a sense of confidence that I could never achieved alone.

I was always a fearful person – afraid of my own shadow at times. One day she said told me that I needed to get over the ‘ego’ that was always telling me that I was no good and could not do anything else and “just get on with things”. Best advice I ever had and served me well many a time.

Thank you Dr N

Leave a Reply

