What are you going to do when you are not saving the world…?

20130621-234132.jpg

So I went to see Superman oops sorry Man of Steel at the cinema yesterday. Good films – totally drawn into the drama of it all and for a few hours I forgot I was in the 02.

However I what I think I loved the most was the soundtrack. Not normally and impulse buyer when it comes to music – especially when it is so freely available on Spotify and YouTube and the like. Somehow found myself purchasing the soundtrack.

So lovely – many tunes a variation on a theme, but a nice one all the same.

Just reminded me that I have not listened to music for music’s sake for so long. I have been listening to Christian worship songs for so long now – I think I have forgotten what is like to feel emotion related to music as opposed to words and what they are meant to signify.

Refreshing – hits something deep inside that I cannot name

Soothes a storm that is raging.

 

what are you going to do when you are not saving the world?

Leave a Reply

