And we are still so young and we hope for more!

1996

The summer is 1996 – Take That are no more!

I was never Take That fan so it did not bother me too much…

The summer of 1996 was one of the best summers our family had.

Why?

I cannot remember exactly. However I remember a general feeling of joy that pervaded the house.

One week we had a barbecue as part of a family celebration, it was perhaps the first time we had such a large number of people at our house. I remember all the tidying up we had to do and all the cooking I did. Somehow the best part of the day was in the evening – when my siblings and I were dancing and singing to Take That in the scrubbed clean garden. It’s funny that that memory brings a smile to my face and a warmness to my heart.

We were so young and carefree with everything to look forward to.

image

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

