If life gives you lemons – make lemon biscuits

20131227-000211.jpg

So Christmas is over!

Everybody has left and I have been pottering around in my flat tidying up. In the course of cleaning the kitchen I came across some lemons. Lemons used for the turkey baste for my first Christmas turkey and for the salmon that I cooked for my lovely companion for our “mini-Christmas” dinner. This discovery and the feeling that I just needed to bake – led to the creation of lemon and allspice biscuits. A variation of Jo Wheatley’s recipe “Spiced orange and cranberry biscuits”

They turned out quite nice!

I have packed them into the little macaroon box ready to take to work tomorrow, consolation for those of use working while others are still on holiday.

Win-win for all I think!

Leave a Reply

