Daily prompt : Take That Rosetta

If you could wake up tomorrow and be fluent in any language you don’t currently speak, which would it be? Why? What’s the first thing you do with your new linguistic skills?

Rosetta

Rosetta Stone, British Museum
Rosetta Stone, British Museum

If I could learn a new language – I am going to take liberties and take two – for now it would be Yoruba and Spanish

Yoruba the language of my parents, the language of home

Keep Calm and Learn Yoruba

As you can see – something I have been yearning to do but not learning to do – as nearly a year along I am in much the same place!

20140210-141629.jpg

Spanish the language of my lovely companion…

He speaks English and Portuguese too. I would like to be able to speak to him in Spanish too. It would also be nice to speak to his parents too. I met them for the first time last summer and it was a lovely holiday. I wished that I was able to speak and understand the language and communicate better.

Hablo muy poco espanol – puede hablar mas despacio?
My intention is there…

20140210-141936.jpg

I just need to find the time!

9 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

