Daily prompt : Green Eyed Monster

We all get jealous from time to time — what wakes the green-eyed monster for you?

Living in a bubble can sometimes protect you from all the petty jealousies of life. However sometimes you have to come out an acknowledge the things that make you unhappy or challenge your status quo. I would like to think that with age and time I have moved beyond jealousy but seems sometimes the green eyed monster appears.

However I have learnt with time that it is all about perception. I may look at something or someone and wish I had their life – everything will look so perfect. However really this is only a small fraction of their existence that I have been allowed to see. The rest of the time life maybe less than wonderful. I have learnt to focus on my own existence and aim for things that will make me and the others around me happy. I have learnt to appreciate the little and big things in my own life and not worry about other people’s lives no matter how much better it looks. I have to say, it’s not easy but it is necessary.

20140405-101003.jpg

Leave a Reply

