Elephant Parade – 5/31

20140526-215016-78616816.jpg

Wandering around Lakeside Shopping Centre and stumbled across these lovely creatures. I was out for a Bank Holiday lunch with a friend so I did not have the time to look for all 31 elephants but much enjoyed capturing images of the 5 that I did see.

A little bit of research tells me that

Elephant Parade is the world’s largest open air art exhibition of decorated elephant statues that seeks to raise public awareness and support for Asian elephant conservation.

The national tour is being presented by intu, owner and manager of some of the UK’s leading shopping centres.

I remember when elephants were in London in 2010, I loved taking their pictures on my little adventures.

20140526-215720-79040462.jpg

It also inspired me to make a little video in the time I was on recuperating from an operation last year.

 

Elephants are awesome
 

Leave a Reply

