Festival of Love

A few weekends ago, I went with my lovely companion to the the Festival of Love at the Southbank Centre – all manner of weirdness but interesting.

I loved these posters telling us about the seven kinds of Love…

storge - family love
storge – family love
Philautia - self respect
Philautia – self respect
Ludus - flirting, playful affection
Ludus – flirting, playful affection
Philia - shared experience
Philia – shared experience
Agape - the love of humanity
Agape – the love of humanity
Eros - romantic and erotic love
Eros – romantic and erotic love
Pragma - love which endures
Pragma – love which endures

It gave me much to think about!

We walked through the Tunnel of Love…

The Tunnel of Love
The Tunnel of Love

A strange place!

So what did you think? Tell all, I must know.
So what did you think? Tell all, I must know.

This was the response of one person

...don't hold back!
…don’t hold back!

The confession wall was too tempting to resist, so I wrote a little note!

I spy with my little eye...
I spy with my little eye…

All in all a lovely afternoon

The Simpsons
The Simpsons
Leave a Reply

