Weekly Photo Challenge : Texture

on

This week, share a texture found in an unexpected place. It could be made of natural materials or with man-made objects.

 

Bull ring, Rhonda
Bull ring, Rhonda

From my trip to Spain in June. I like the effect of the little sand ridges

picos in a jar on a mat
picos in a jar on a mat

My lovely companion loves these and I am now a fan too. It seems that the Spanish love these little hard bread nuggets. I like the way they look in the jar, their  bumpy surface are still something quite foreign to me.

bubble wrap on a rug
bubble wrap on a rug

I love popping bubble wrap but I love looking at it almost as much! The bubble wrap lies on the little dark red rug in my living room.

Leave a Reply

