Not a dry eye in the house

I cried for the first time in a long time a few weeks ago. It got me thinking about  tears and I found this article The Microscopic Structures of Dried Human Tears.

Pretty pictures.

fisher_laughingtears
Photo credit : Rose-Lynn Fisher

Laughing tears

I actually felt better after my crying session. The reason for the tears had not disappeared and I still found myself crying from time to time. However after the first big cry I felt relieved and lighter. Stronger. It seems that crying is good for you. The human body is amazing.

Onion tears
Photo credit: Rose-Lynn Fisher

Onion tears

Leave a Reply

