Emotionally bankrupt

A person who has expended more emotions than he/she is allotted and is left feeling empty, disillusioned, jaded.

I am exhausted and I do not think I can take anymore. There is nothing left to give – I am overdrawn.

How did I let it come to this?

When did I take my eye of the ball?

I shake my head and get back to the present – the traffic light
turns green, I lift my foot of the clutch and move off in second gear.

But I am travelling without moving.

20140826-011034-4234328.jpg

Leave a Reply

