Sweet!

cake (3)
Raspberry and almond cake with raspberry, almond and kiwi fruit white chocolate topping

 

This is what happens when I am left in the kitchen with a mixing bowl eggs, butter, flour and fruits…

 

I made this cake today. My sister and my lovely companion were the willing recipients of my creation.

The verdict: very sweet!

 

I made a chocolate cream topping but I think I did not whisk for long enough as it was still pretty fluid. But all was not lost, it soaked into the cake and make a soft moist texture. I will try again next week.

Leave a Reply

