Weekly Photo Challenge: Dialogue

For this week’s challenge, bring together two of your photos into dialogue. What do they say to each other?

I came into clinic one morning and found the room arranged like this…

 

Before
Before

 

It’s not an arrangement that I am especially used to. I have always felt that the table in-between the doctor and the family was a physical and mental barrier. I also feel that it feels rather paternalistic and while I am confident in my role and knowledge as a medical professional, I am also mindful of the expertise parents bring to the conversation. Afterall, I cannot help them if I do not get information from them.

So I rearranged the table and chairs – to this…

After
After

 

It feels much more like a conversation this way. They talk, I listen and respond, they listen and respond.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Nice way to start a dialogue, when people feel cosy it’s easy to talk.

    1. Yes. Face to face but not confrontational.

    1. Yes. Face to face but not confrontational.
      Thank you.

Leave a Reply

