Wednesday evening in the kitchen

Another day, another cake…

Wednesday evening I walked straight into the kitchen after work and started baking. I wonder if it was the stress of a full clinic. But all good, all good.

20140904-200233-72153005.jpg

This culinary creation? Raspberry and almond cake with raspberry, cherry and white chocolate icing topping.

I took this one to work today – I think it went down well. I am still not sure about this icing business though. I am thinking I prefer the homemade jam base for a topping. We shall see.

Leave a Reply

