Weekly Photo Challenge : Nighttime

What nocturnal photos do you like taking? Whether it’s a starry sky, a street lamp, or the shadows cast by your cat, share them with us. Your shot can be outdoors or indoors, blurry or crisp, overexposed or ominously dark. As every owl (and night owl) knows, nighttime is when the real action starts.

I am new to this photography lark, sort of. I got my first camera aged 8 years (30 years ago eek!) and I am still learning.

I went to Switzerland this year to stay with my younger sister for a week. She is a ‘proper’ photographer – as well as being a pharmacist in her normal day job. She taught me how to take pictures at night. I have a tripod which helps with long exposure times, which means I can have small aperture and low ISO . I have been trying out this new technique. Here are a few of my attempts this year.

The River Rhine at Night
The River Rhine at Night
My name in lights
My name in lights
IMG_0238.JPG
Shiny happy people
IMG_0204.JPG
Gibbous moon

IMG_0239.JPG

IMG_0240.JPG

IMG_0241.JPG

IMG_0242.JPG
The palace at al hambra
2 Comments Add yours

  1. I think you’ve been practicing because your photos are wonderful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

