Cauliflowers fluffy and cabbages green

So there I was snoozing on the Tube minding my own business when I hear some singing.

“Cauliflowers fluffy and cabbages green”

I am briefly taken back to my junior school days, the start of autumn term the wooden floors polished after the long summer holiday and bright morning assemblies.

Back to 2014 – it is the little girl sitting next to me – sitting next to her mother.

They had been reading together since we left Ealing Broadway station and then she broke into song!

It was so heartwarming and innocent. The mother started singing along as well and then covered her in kisses.

It was such a beautiful parent (mother) and child (daughter) moment.

It made me smile.

Leave a Reply

