Are married people happier?

The grass is always greener

So I am wondering if my intense desire to be married is to:

• make me happier? or

• to be happy?

Is there a difference or is it all semantics?

Would I be happy if I was married?

Would I be happier if I was married?

Google being the font of all knowledge,
tells me that the Office of National Statistics

(ONS) completed a survey on Happiness last year. Between April 2011 and March 2012. 165,000 people were asked to rate their life in four areas:

• Overall, how satisfied are you with your life nowadays?

• Overall, to what extent do you feel the things you do in your life are worthwhile?

• Overall, how happy did you feel yesterday?

• Overall, how anxious did you feel yesterday?

On a scale of 0 to 10, where 0 is ‘not
at all’ and 10 is ‘completely’.

The following taken…

View original post 634 more words

Leave a Reply

