Weekly Photo Challenge : Gone, But Not Forgotten

I was a much loved and photographed child and now the person behind the lens dwells in my heart and in my dreams.

The person behind the lens is the making of me, is why I am me today, will follow me into tomorrow.

The person behind the lens has taken me from this little person…

image

image
My father made sure I had a wonderful childhood.

to this person…

image
Education, Education, Education. My father supported me every step of the way. I am grateful for everything he has done for me.

and beyond…

The person behind the lens believed in me and believed that I could do anything I set my mind to.

The person behind the lens believed that nothing was impossible.

The person behind the lens is amazing.

The person behind the lens allowed me to have an amazing childhood that I will never forget.

The person behind the lens would go the extra mile, nothing was too much trouble.

The person behind the lens was thoughtful, clever, inspiring, an eternal optimist.

So I believe that while I am now brokenhearted at this great loss, time will heal all wounds. We/I will adjust, we will celebrate all that was good, we will never forget.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Tina Schell says:

    We can only hope to be remembered as you have remember him. Beautifully written and lovely memories.

  2. That was beautiful. It hit me hard because as you know, I lost someone close 8 months ago. It sound like your loss is recent; I may be wrong because you never get used to losing someone so special, as far as I can see. “Grief is the price we pay for love”: Queen Elizabeth. Hugs xx

  3. Julia Manuel says:

    Oh babe…tears…my sincere condolences on your loss. Sending you peace, love & light, jules

Leave a Reply

