Weekly Photo Challenge: Twinkle

I was uncertain whether to put up a Christmas tree this year. But after much discussion and deliberation we decided that a little bit of light during these times would not go a miss.

I dug out the tree, untangled the lights, hung the baubles and voila…

IMG_6557

IMG_6553
more shiny than twinkle…

IMG_6563

IMG_6562

In my little oasis the window lights have gone up too

IMG_6528

My tiny 3ft tree sits quietly in the corner waiting for somebody to notice it.

IMG_6527

My little beacon of light and hope.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. lexklein says:

    I was TRYING to do something like your first three, but I failed. Good job!

    1. Thank you. I changed the lens on my camera for those pictures, using 50mm.

  2. Tina Schell says:

    Well WE all noticed it, didn’t we?!?!? Weren’t you glad you decided to go ahead and do it?

Leave a Reply

