Babies, mince pies and Christmas cards

20141219-135511-50111972.jpg 

Day 4 – More uplifting stuff.

My lovely registrar came into work today to show us her delightful 8 week old baby. She also came to see me and do the nice things that one does in this situation. I was touched. My headache which had been following me since I dragged myself out of bed in the morning, took an afternoon break while I cuddled the baby. New life = healing.

A little flurry of Christmas cards came today an extremely pleasant and welcome addition to my current card collection. I nibbled on a mince pie or two… 

I sat through a two hour meeting and managed to concentrate for the whole time. It was better than I thought. And kaboom  – the day is over and I am running home (well driving back along the North Circular – in under an hour!).

 

Leave a Reply

