Weekly Photo Challenge: Warmth

My favourite part of Christmas is setting up my wooden nativity scene. I think perhaps I bought it from Homebase about five years ago. It has graced my windowsill each December until this year when I placed it on the stone feature in my living room. This time the wooden characters are  surrounded by orange scented candles to give a feeling of warmth to the scene.

It is currently 3 degrees outside and it is a little chilly in the in the flat!

IMG_6658

Despite my faith being severely shaken these past few months and years – I am still overwhelmed and encouraged by the biblical Christmas story. It warms my heart to think that God would come to earth as a vulnerable and helpless baby. It warms my heart that he wanted to be among us. I love the name Emmanuel – God with us. Despite all the darkness in the world, it fills me with light and hope.

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Tina Schell says:

    I love your choice for warmth – it’s so simple and, well, warm! Really nicely done.

  2. lindasblogs says:

    What a pretty Nativity! B

Leave a Reply

