Generosity

wpid-img-20150102-wa0004.jpg
Lunchtime special
wpid-img-20150102-wa0003.jpg
Jallab
wpid-wp-1420205579249.jpg
An empty restuarant

It is my first working day of the New Year and I am at lunch.  I forgot the left over salad from yesterday evening and I did not feel like a sandwich.  So I stopped at the first restaurant in my path. This happens to be Karaam a Lebanese place along the Uxbridge Road. I ordered the Batata Harra meal and Jallab drink.

Batata Harra Meal

Cheese Roll  -Lebanese Feta Cheese rolled inside thin pastry.

Batata Harra – Potato cubes sautéed with coriander and garlic, topped with fried vegetable

Falafel – Mixture of ground Chick Peas, Broad Beans and Spices (fried)

Tabouleh – Parsley Salad with Crushed Wheat, tomatoes, mint, onion, lemon juice, and olive oil.

Hummous – Pureed Chick Peas with Sesame Oil and Lemon Juice

 Jallab -Syrupy drink Middle Eastern drink consisting of amongst other things, dates.

 

Very…filling… 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. N. E. White says:

    Oooooh, you are making my mouth water…it sounds delicious!

Leave a Reply

