Use the force

It’s the first day of 2015. As usual I do not know where the time has gone.

Today has been mostly spent thinking about the good and bad bits of 2014 and wondering how 2015 will pan out.

It has also been spend sleeping on the sofa / attempting to watch a Star Wars DVD. I ordered all 6 DVDs on Amazon last week and promised myself I would watch them on all New Year’s Day. However I started watching A New Hope but dozed off shortly after Obi Wan Kenobi turned into a heap of brown cloth. When I woke up Luke Sky Walker and Hans Solo were receiving medals from Princess Leia. What happened?

Anyway – 6 DVDs for another day.

I thought about about my New Year’s Resolutions and came up with a list as long as my arm.

I have not written them down because it all felt a bit cheesy but I started with a New Year’s Day merienda. It encompasses a number of resolutions that I had made in the preceding 30 minutes.

IMG_6801
Smoked salmon and roule cheese bagel. Doritos and guacamole. Grapes. Orange juice

IMG_6802

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Terry says:

    save a plate for me!!!!!! Happy New Year’s day!!!

    1. Thank you. Happy New Year to you too.

Leave a Reply

