It overwhelms and satisfies my soul

Higher than the mountains that I face

Stronger than the power of the grave

Constant in the trial and the change

This one thing remains.

Because on and on and on and on it goes
It overwhelms and satisfies my soul
And I never, ever, have to be afraid

Cuz this one thing, it remains,

This one thing, it remains
Your love never fails
It never gives up
It never runs out on me,
In death, in life,
I’m confident and covered
by the power of
Your great love

My debt is paid,
And there’s nothing that can separate
My heart from
Your great love

Bethel Church, One Thing Remains (Your Love Never Fails), Be Lifted High, 2011

I first heard this song in the days when I used to attend Holy Trinity Brompton Church in South Kensington. I was very much into Christian rock at that time and now if the truth be told. I love the idea that we are loved by  God who loves us infinitely.

Leave a Reply

