Dark Chocolate Mousse

My lovely companion loves dark chocolate. He is part of the Hotel Chocolat tasting club. This means that every 8 weeks a parcel of ‘rare cocoa from around the world’ gets pushed through the front door.

rabotFor months now he has been saving the 100% slabs for a dark chocolate mousse he has been planning to make.

I book this book as a birthday present in 2012. Now in 2015 we get the first recipe!
I book this book as a birthday present in 2012. Now in 2015 we get the first recipe!

So while he cooked, I buzzed around him with my camera.
IMG_7109 IMG_7110 IMG_7111 IMG_7116 IMG_7125 IMG_7129 IMG_7132 IMG_7137 IMG_7139 IMG_7141 IMG_7143

The finished product…

IMG_7150

It was of course delicious. I have to say – it was not too sweet, it was dark chocolate after all. However I have learnt to love the taste and I thought this mousse was great.

IMG_7151

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Not a fan of dark chocolate, but the tasting club sounds interesting!

    1. Well, neither was I in the beginning. But after a couple of years of exploring different tastes I have seen the light. Palatal readjustment. I have not looked back. 🙂

  2. Rupali says:

    Oh, I love dark chocolates and the pudding looks perfect.

Leave a Reply

