Francesca’s Frijoles

A melancholy mood this evening…

Not lifted by cooking or music but I persisted nevertheless.

The black beans needed cooking, the sweet potatoes needed to leave the kitchen and the sweetcorn found it’s way into my shopping basket in Tesco….

 

Since my November foray into Wahaca I have been dreaming of recreating this black bean delicacy. I am not sure I achieved that this evening but it was an interesting culinary experience. I just made up my own recipe!

 

IMG_7356
black beans
IMG_7359
culinary companions
IMG_7360
sweet potatoes caught in the net
IMG_7361
sweet potatoes before the unpeeling…
IMG_7364
sweet potatoes
IMG_7366
sweet corn on the cob
IMG_7369
the music for the evening
IMG_7371
corn on the cob in foil in the oven
IMG_7372
fresh from the oven
IMG_7376
the finished product

 

The final product was tasty – perhaps the beans could have done with a little less salt – and enjoyed by all.

Leave a Reply

