Warm me with your love, thaw my unbelief

We just wanna lift up the saviour right now.

I wait in the silence to hear your voice, just to hear your call,
And I catch the intonation of each syllable as it falls.
No-one can replace it, my words cannot attain it,
Your love has bound us without condition I fumble for words to explain it.
Warm me with your love, thaw my unbelief
Lift me from the floor and place me back up on my feet.
You who knew my strength so I can walk and not fade my hope is In you, you have my heart, my faith.

Man, Where would I be without you my skin crawls with the very thought of a world without you.
And even if I die I know that I cant be without you cos the after life mean that after life I’ll never be without you.
But for now I’ll focus on the time on earth we’ll share, and when the silence falls, shh, you’re there.
Still waiting to care, for any load I have to bare. So in the silence of these moments my heart whispers these prayers.

When hope is lost I’ll call you saviour,
When pain surrounds I’ll call you healer,
When the silence falls you’ll be the song within my heart.

Saviour, listen

Insecurities had me going insane, I’d never been so lame,
Your voice to me was calming like rain on a window pain.
Not lusting or a flirt, never putting others first, what a brother didn’t deserve you covered with your loving words.
You reached down and embraced me, without you, I’m flakey.
But now I’m a new man cos your love completely remade me.
Everywhere you be the song of my heart, regardless.
Cos you are the light of life that got sparked in my darkness.

In spite of all my failures and mistakes, my shame and disgrace you took my life and covered it with grace.
I know that all my steps are ordered by you, and so I step with confidence because your love is true.
When I’m tossed by life’s winds and waves I’m not afraid cos you got power and you’re strong to save.
Not to concerned if my friends disown me I know late into the night when the tears fall you hold me.

When hope is lost, I’ll call you saviour,
When pain surrounds, I’ll call you healer,
When the silence falls you’ll be the song within my heart.

I will praise you,
I will praise you,
When the tears fall, still I will sing to you.

I will praise you,
Jesus praise you,
Through the suffering still I will sing.

I will praise you,
I will praise you,
When the tears fall, still I will sing to you.

I will praise you,
Jesus praise you,
Through the suffering still I will sing to you.
Always I’ll sing for you.

Saviour, Tim Hughes and 29th Chapter, When Silence Falls, 2004

It is 2008, I am well into Church. I attend my local and Holy Trinity Brompton in South Kensington. I love this song, the lyrics, the tune and the feelings it evokes in me.

Leave a Reply

