Lemons



It is the last day of the snow boarding holiday! It has gone so fast!

I have opted not to snowboard today. Although I did a full day yesterday I must have injured my left shoulder because it hurt like crazy all evening. Luckily with some rest and few doses of ibuprofen it feels better this morning. However something was telling me that I should give it a break for today. 

I had breakfast with my partner and he has gone out into the snow. I read a little, guility responded to a few work emails (I promised I would disconnect but we have medical students and new trainees starting next week). Then I wandered out into the snow to meet my partner for lunch.

He is now completing a red run and I am passing the time in a restaurant in the sunshine working my way through another bombardino and lemon and hot water. It is nice…



One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

