Weekly Photo Challenge : Reward

20150303-202233-73353396.jpg

I have been back at work for two days now and I feel like I am going to pop! I think that not being at work for a week and coming back to face e-mails, letters, phone calls, trainees, medical students seems all very intense. The building thermodynamics are not helping either. It’s either freezing in the clinic rooms on the ground floor or sweating it out in the offices on the 3rd floor. I taught the medical students today for 90 minutes , a rambling discussion on development and autism. After that session I was hot, slightly light headed with a craving for something cold, sweet and creamy. So I took my coat and my work phone and went in search of icecream. I did not have to go far – the newsagents one minute away from the office. Then back to office where I finished 100ml of ice cream – 21% strawberries (!) while going through a weeks worth of e-mails. It was good. Functioning e-mail account and cool and calm mind. Win-win.

Leave a Reply

