Playa Papagayo

So I never made there it but I took pictures from afar. The place? Playa Papagayo. In the tourist book I with me I was informed that:

Breezy Punta de Papagayo (Papagayo Point) and the more sheltered sandy bays either side of it lie at Lanzarote’s southernmost tip. These are just about the finest beaches on the island: sweeps of fine golden sand edged by the clear waters of the channel separating Lanzarote from Fuerteventura

Yes. The beach looked gorgeous and until the penultimate day we did not quite realise that it was just behind the resort we where staying at. I happened to notice the sign as we drove back to the resort on Saturday evening. So I hopped out and trekked up the hill. I was rewarded for all my huffing and puffing with these amazing views.

IMG_8457

IMG_8458

IMG_8459

IMG_8460

IMG_8461

IMG_8462

IMG_8463

Beautiful.

I wish I had more time to explore.

IMG_0097
Me – feeling delighted and amazed

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

