The Pump Room

Reminding myself that two weeks ago I was in Bath having a very nice time…

Lunch in the Pump Room.

The Pump Room Restaurant in Bath is one of the city’s most elegant places to enjoy stylish, modern-British cuisine. It is open daily for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea.

So eat we did.

IMG_0020
Starter: Pea, courgette, feta risotto, toasted seeds, mint

Main course of interesting looking fish!

IMG_8988
Roast sea bream, wilted spinach, gnocchi, mussel butter sauce

Dessert was a treat.

IMG_8996
Caramelized banana, coconut ice cream, peanut brittle

A highly enjoyable meal washed down with a cup of tea.

IMG_8993
Egyptian mint tea
IMG_8994
minted
IMG_8995
one lump or two?

Yes – I thought it would be funny to pretentiously drink my cup of tea. Always the joker…

always the poser.
always the poser.

I was very much distracted by my surrounded and as uncouth as it might have seemed, I still took out my camera and snapped away.

Listening to ‘live’ music while eating – very soothing to the soul.

IMG_8989

IMG_8998
play
IMG_8999
intense concentration
IMG_9000
violinist

IMG_9015

IMG_9023

 

 

Nice.

Leave a Reply

