Reading from the same page

on

Thursday afternoon and I am preparing for a multidisciplinary assessment clinic.

IMG_7015 IMG_7016

It never seems to matter how long I have been doing this for, I always find the preparation slightly nerve-wracking. I am always afraid, I’ll be a disappointment to my patients and my colleagues. However once the consultation starts – I am able to park those thoughts outside the room and get on with the job at hand. I expect that it is much more daunting for the families to face a multitude of professionals.

I like these clinics, it is a good opportunity for all professionals to share their expertise, I always learn something new. It is a good opportunity for the families to see how we work together as a team.

Leave a Reply

