A mí me gusta hacer mis deberes español…

on

  

Wednesday evening finds me in college desparately trying to complete my Spanish homework. It seems that life is so busy at the moment, that only time that I am free to study is in the 30 minutes before the lesson. Commonsense dictates that I should make better use of my real live walking talking Spanish dictionary but I am poor at organising myself and asking for help. It’s easier for me to speak English at the end of a long working day than stumble my way through the sobra mesa. I will have to change my attitude…

Sitting in the college canteen I’d forgotten how nice it is to study, to challenge the brain. It was also nice to have some time to myself. Time which is now a precious comodity. I was reminded of the luxury of being a student with nothing to do but study. Those were the days…

So where I am now with all this Spanish…?

A mí me gusta aprender español. Espero leer, escribir, hablar y entender español con fluidez un día. Estoy disfrutando de mis clases. Estoy tratando de practicar con mi pareja española. Estoy tratando de escribir más español en mi blog. Algunos días lo haré único texto en español. Estoy aprendiendo reglas gramaticales españolas. Sin embargo, me he dado cuenta de que tengo que sólo he conocido una fracción de la gramática Inglés a pesar de conseguir las más altas calificaciones en GCSE. Sigo aprendiendo …

3 Comments Add yours

  1. maytizea says:

    Let me help: This sentence is better in spanish as well: “Sin embargo, me he dado cuenta de que solo he llegado a conocer una parte muy pequeña de la gramática inglesa a pesar de haber obtenido las más altas calificaciones en GSCE.”

    1. La chica que vino a la vida says:

      Gracias

  2. I find that I can generally get by with vino tinto por favor!

Leave a Reply

