Daily prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall

Think of your blog as a mirror: what does it reveal? Consider your blog name, theme choice, design, bio, posts… what does every element tell you about yourself?

La chica de la burbuja – the girl of the bubble. If I had known more Spanish at the time I perhaps would have called it ‘La chica en la burbuja’ – the girl in the bubble! But hey, I live and learn. In days past I would have written copious amounts about this blog – the theme, bio, posts etc. But this blog has somehow been neglected and now lacks direction! In fact the only reason I am writing today is because I am not well. I have been coughing up green sputum all morning and I had a difficult night because I could not breathe through my nose. I have imposed a bedroom curfew on myself – I need to rest but I also need to keep my mind occupied.

I spent a few hours yesterday evening changing the look of this blog. It is now sports the Twenty Eleven theme. I did look at all the other new and modern settings but I just could not make them look like they looked in the ‘shop window’ also they did not seem to adopt my newly designed header image. I had learnt how to create the look that I wanted on the header from the Blogging Course that I took in the Summer. I used the free Photo editor on PicMonkey. It was a lot of fun.  I am not sure what the header image says to the world. The picture was taken outside L’Occitane in Salisbury on a recent Hen Do. I took the picture thinking that I would use it one day. The title of my blog remains the same and the quote by Tony Morrison. I of course have not written that book yet – it will come when it comes. But after much toggling and tweaking I have managed to alter the menu so that all my daily prompts are one page. I have this idea that I will use this blog to complete writing tasks, try and exercise some literary discipline. But we shall see.

Leave a Reply

