Pure

on

Two weeks ago I was getting ready to marry my lovely companion in Spain. Time flies so quickly…

Here I am in grey, sticky Portsmouth reminiscing about that day! The weather was good – the sun was shining and the sky was blue. The wind was blowing but I took it as the Earth signally her approval and joy at the union. I wonder if it was the Earth blowing away the old and bringing the fresh and new.

We read our vows to each other – he in Spanish and me in English. I just about held it together when read mine. I did not know I would find the whole thing so emotional. We did the civil ceremony in April and just sailed through the whole thing. However we were using a standard script of pre chosen words so they did not feel like ours. This time writing from the heart felt more sincere.

I promise to love and care for you  as long as we both live. I promise to cherish, love and respect you. I promise to comfort you through the difficult times and celebrate with you through the good times. I promise to always have your back and be your companion forever.

You have such a sweet soul and you set my soul at ease. I do not know what the future holds but I look forward to sharing every moment with you.

I am so happy I am to be standing here with you in this moment. It has taken us a long time to reach this place and it has not always been easy but it has always been fun. I can honestly say that every day I have spent with you has been a blessing and a pleasure. I have laughed everyday that I have been with you. I have not regretted a single minute.

 

image

 

And so now we move on to pastures new…

2 Comments Add yours

  1. glasgowmango says:

    Congratulations! you look lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

