Round table

Today, let a familiar shape inspire you. With this theme, you may go literal, and look for things around you with perfectly round shapes: your wedding ring, the bubbles your daughter blows, the curvy sculptures at your local museum, or the glittery sphere that falls during a New Year’s Eve countdown. Or, you might consider what this familiar shape represents: the cycle of life and death, infinity, perfection, and more.

Gone but not forgotten...
Gone but not forgotten…
So it is not even 8 o’clock and I am already waiting in line – it’s true English people form orderly queues.

To distract me from current affairs I am remembering this old table that I took to the recycling unit a few weeks ago. It has been part of the family household for over 30 years but then my parents replaced the table with something newer and smarter. I could not bear to see it go and so I offered to put it in my garage. Mistake… My garage has a leaking roof. So it absorbed water until I removed it from it’s hiding place.

What do I remember about this table? Birthdays and birthday cakes and candles. Many of them. Sneaky meals in front of the television. Monopoly and Ludo games. Mince pies and the spoils of Christmas.

Well life moves on. 

Leave a Reply

