Cusp

via Daily Prompt: Cusp

I feel like I am on the cusp of something truly amazing. I am of course terrified and excited at the same time. It was this way last year, it is almost a year since I was married to my sweet husband. Everybody who knows me well knows that this has been an eventful year, to say the least. However I have learnt so much about myself, my husband and marriage. On this new adventure on which I am going to embark on, I will learn from the mistakes that I have made in the past. I have a more solid foundation on which to make decisions. It still will be hard, I am venturing into the unknown. During this process I have found that not over thinking things has been a great deal. That is not the same as going into something blindly but it has meant in fact being decisive, making a decision, sticking to it and following it through. It’s hard work but worth it.

Leave a Reply

