Outlier

The word outlier also makes me think of my general interactions with all but some of my closest friends. And perhaps then I should really use the word ‘outsider’ because that’s how I often feel. Not quite the same as everybody else, just very different. This always seems to happen when I join a group. I remember very much feeling that way at school, at church and at work. Sometimes even with family life. I never quite know or knew if I was deliberately making myself different to the others and sometimes , sometimes when I really talked to other people, it turned out we weren’t that different after all. 

Leave a Reply

