Timely

via Daily Prompt: Timely

That’s an interesting one…

I am at a cross roads in my life when I have to decide what I want and need to do for myself. I am not yet decided. I frequently tell myself that I am waiting for the right time but the truth is, I do not know when that will be. The current zeitgeist in my life is the 5 second rule. I stumbled across a video on somebody Facebook feed called ‘Motivation is Garbage’

This interview goes on for approximately one hour and YouTube being YouTube it led me more of her videos including her first TED talk.

So I have started with the small things like getting up earlier , cleaning and tidying my environment more frequently (remember “does it spark joy”?! ) , asking for the things that I need, doing the little things that I need to do to keep sane and healthy. Just doing things that before, I somehow stopped myself from doing, or I did them inefficiently, ineffectively or inconsistently for no good reason.  I know have a bigger set of fish to fry and I have not quite managed to cross the threshold just yet.  I suppose because what I need to do or need to stop doing has far reaching ramifications. But I know the little things that I am doing are giving me strength for the big thing. 

Leave a Reply

