Weekly photo challenge: Sea

La mar

A very timely challenge

I have just spent two weeks on the Spanish coast – having the privilege of walking by the sea everyday and swimming in the sea for the first time in my life

I love watching the waves on the sea. I love listening to the sound of the sea.

I recently had a conversation with the mother of my lovely companion and she told me that that in Spanish the sea is both male and female – el mar and la mar. La mar when the sea is described in more poetic gentle terms.

We spent four days in Cadiz and I could not get over how beautiful the water is

image

image

image

7 Comments Add yours

  1. maytizea says:

    El mar. La mar.
    El mar. ¡Sólo la mar!
    (Rafael Alberti)

Leave a Reply

