Friendship, Film and Food

I was blessed to be able to spend time with a good friend this Sunday – film and food.

A little trip to Blue Water to see Gone Girl (with Rosamund Pike and Ben Affleck) and a meal at Jamie’s Italian.

The film was OK. I read the book in a week over the summer.  Seeing the story condensed in a 2 hours was an interesting experience – mostly because it did not hold much of surprise or tension for me.

sweet and salty popcorn
sweet and salty popcorn

I have never been to a Jaime Oliver restaurant, so I was curious to see if it would live up to the hype.

IMG_5924

IMG_5926

The food was lovely – prawn linguine and fudge brownie

IMG_5916
prawn linguine
IMG_5927
fudge brownie

Of course the best part was the company – my friend and I laughed and joked our way through the evening. It’s nice to be able to have friends to do that with.

Leave a comment