cremas de verduras

Friday night and I am cooking dinner. I was walking home thinking of pumpkin soup – given that I had passed multiple pumpkins on my way home. But when I got home in the vegetable bowl were four sad looking potatoes and one lonely onion. So I thought – potato and onion soup!

This was the result…

IMG_6325
potato and onion soup – no cream!

It was very thick, more like cream than soup but it tasted heavenly, especially with buttered warm bread rolls. My lovely companion said that in Spain this would be called cremas de verduras – creamed vegetables.

It seemed to go well with my improvised salad

IMG_6328
watercress, carrot, pepper, sweetcorn, mushrooms, shaving of Parmesam cheese with lemon and olive oil dressing

Followed by a cheeky little dessert…

IMG_6330
chocolate mousse

All in all – turned out to be a nice quiet but tasty dinner for a Friday night.

IMG_6324
dinner for two on a Friday night
One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

